Programming new beliefs

Hello,

I am new to UMM, happy to be here. I got through the first section of the training this week. I’ve been learning and practicing the law of assumption around two years. I only found Dr Connors in the past few weeks. I’ve been doing the quantum jump meditation on YouTube followed by affirmations while sleeping the past couple of weeks.

I have a couple questions. Since diving in pretty intensive with two daily meditations, affirmations at night and as much as possible during the day for the past couple weeks (on top of UMM this week), I found myself this morning starting off with what felt like a lot of internal resistance that I hadn’t experienced in a long time. I think this just might be part of the process in purging out my old beliefs, but wanted to get some thoughts on that.

Second question… I programmed a couple of new beliefs today through the process taught at the end of UMM section one. I preceded the process with the hemi-syncing. By the end of two new programs I felt soooo tired. Is this also pretty normal? I assume it may lessen over time as I do this more. I am also not sure I’m noticing any change during the process to signal it’s been installed, so I just keep going for the full five minutes. I get a positive sway test in the end, so I guess that’s okay for now?

Thanks for your time.

Alexis

Comments

• Hi Alexis,

Happy to have you here!